critcat

#critcat is short for critical cataloging, a group of people interested in discussing the ethical implications of library metadata, cataloging, and classification standards, practice, and infrastructure. This resource guide is compiled by Treshani Perera. It is not intended to be an exhaustive list; instead, it is a valuable starting point to learn more about the … Continue reading critcat

critcat subject headings appraisal

115th chat, Tuesday November 13 2018: critcat subject heading appraisal 6 pm Pacific / 7 pm Mountain / 8 pm Central / 9 pm Eastern moderated by @MLeonStewart @OpOnions @RobinDesmeules @violetbfox Wakelet (compilation of tweets) (pdf) by @violetbfox Instead of predetermined questions, the moderators will be hosting an informal discussion about how Library of Congress Subject Headings (LCSH) are … Continue reading critcat subject headings appraisal

join the #critcat Slack

Interested in critlib-inspired discussions of cataloging & metadata issues in a social justice context? Join the critcat Slack group, where there’ll be discussions and collaborations to enact change. To receive an invitation to the group, enter your email at critlib.org/critcat.

critcat

#critcat is short for critical cataloging, a group of people interested in discussing the ethical implications of library metadata, cataloging, and classification standards, practice, and infrastructure. To sign up for the #critcat Slack, please fill out the form below and you’ll be sent an invite to the group (check your spam filter and/or contact @violetbfox … Continue reading critcat