net neutrality

86th chat, Monday July 24 2017: net neutrality 11am Pacific / noon Mountain / 1pm Central / 2pm Eastern moderated by @mfgaede @bembrarian Storify by @mfgaede This chat is based around net neutrality, primarily focusing on the context of recent governmental decisions/stances and organizational responses regarding net neutrality laws, with net neutrality literacy and net neutrality education being … Continue reading net neutrality

the future of ALA

81st chat, Tuesday April 4 2017: the future of ALA 6pm Pacific / 7pm Mountain / 8pm Central / 9pm Eastern Moderated by @MaxRenewals @bembrarian @violetbfox Storify by @elwags Just a reminder that if you’re an ALA member, elections end Wednesday April 5th. Please vote! Discussion questions: Q1. What’s your ALA story? How do you feel about ALA and how has … Continue reading the future of ALA

critical librarianship in a Trump administration

71st chat, Tuesday November 22: critical librarianship in a Trump administration 6pm Pacific / 7pm Mountain / 8pm Central / 9pm Eastern Moderated by @bembrarian & @zinelib This is the first in what may be many chats about life in an information-hostile political regime. The questions are meant to be applied broadly to most facets of libraries … Continue reading critical librarianship in a Trump administration

information and migrant populations

41st chat, September 8 2015: information and migrant populations Moderated by @bembrarian Storify by @violetbfox Topic: As a librarian with professional experience in Philadelphia and Seattle, I have encountered and worked with many migrant and immigrant populations from all over the world. I recently have been working as a librarian and information management specialist in Cambodia, … Continue reading information and migrant populations